Easiest messy curls ever

Heyyy!

So, I’ve been loving this kind of playful but structured messy curly hair but achieving it with a wand actually takes a lot of time that probably none of us can spend on a regular basis and may damage our hair way too much, let’s be honest, those who have thin straight hair or super long straight hair that weighs a lot may require an incredible amount of hairspray to keep everything in place too.

A few months ago I discovered that doing a pair of tight boxer braids while you still have your hair damp and keeping them overnight (probs every single girl knows this but I didn’t knew that this worked) will give you the perfect waves when you take them off the next morning. It’s literally magical, and I promise that your curls won’t fall off in hours and your hair will look cute and natural all day long.

For better results, I use any liquid leave-in conditioner before doing my hair and that’s it. Here are some pictures of how this hairstyle looks on me, just in case that you were wondering and I hope you like it as much as I do.

Love, A.

Leave a comment